eatraveldance

Calm retreat in Bangkok

I came to Bangkok with a mission, to spend time to prepare for my upcoming Pilates Certification examinations and also to see my Mentor and Master Trainer.  Therefore, I deliberately did not pack my dance shoes. I took the bus (30 baht) from Don M to Mo Chit BTS and then got to Thong Lor BTS rather quickly. I stayed in this small but nice hotel Nantra Retreat and Spa, right next door to Pan Pacific and quite close to Thong Lor BTS.  Cost about $60 per night with breakfast.  Mall Thonglor8 is just next door and it has a 24 hours supermarket and many restaurants.  The environment is peaceful and convenient. I was amused to find this Mr. Bean cafe where the walls were decorated by Mr. Bean’s theme.  Reminds me of a special someone 🙂 I was treated to an amazing fusion Thai dinner at Supanniga Eating Room. They have some very interesting fusion dishes and celebrities are known to pop in here quite regularly !!  I definitely recommend this place !

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2015 by in bangkok, food and tagged , .
