eatraveldance

Tango in Hong Kong

Its been many years since I visited Hong Kong and this time I wanted to try a local milonga, take workshop with Vanesa n Facundo and also to catch up with old friends.  I really enjoyed their workshop and their live performances !!!

A good friend hosted me and I got to stay on Discovery Island.  The ferry to the mainland was very convenient and very quick.

As for food, I strongly recommend this Italian place called PANEVINO as their pastas are really good.  La Taste has good vietnamese food too !

I was hit by Tyhoon 8 so I missed the Alternative Tango Milonga on Thursday but I had a great time at the Friday’s Milonga Otro Noche !!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 9, 2015 by in food, Hong Kong, milonga, Panevino.
