eatraveldance

Summer Maramount Tango Marathon on Maennlichen | Switzerland

I managed to catch 2 nights in Zurich where my kind friend hosted me. After dancing salsa, he dropped me off at a milonga place ( I cant remember the name coz I slept so little that wek) where I continued to the wee hours in the morning and waited for the 1st train to take me back.

I showered and barely managed to grab my lugg and get on the train again on a long ride to Maennlichen.  When its still nice and warm, we dance outdoors and when night falls, we moved indoors.  The organization was amazing (Markus even got me a sleeping bag!) and in the most fantastic, most beautiful environment ( when do you get a chance to dance in the middle of the Alps ). Beautiful dancers, music and food.  I wish he would do it again. It was one of the best marathons for me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 3, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged .
